Leadership Team

Elections to the Executive Committee (EC) of the Slovak Chamber of English Teachers are held every 3 years. The EC consists of 5 members, one of whom is chosen by the others to be Chair. The responsibilities of the every-day running of the Chamber are divided among the members of the EC based on their strengths and weaknesses, and mutual agreement. Positions on the EC are unpaid and strictly volunteer.

Due to a lack of candidates, the current EC was approved to continue on for another year at the Annual General Meeting of SKA members at the September 2017 conference in Nitra.

All members of the EC can be reached at the SCET gmail address. For issues related to membership, please contact Ilonka at members.ska@gmail.com.

ynLynda Steyne (Chair)
English Language Teacher, and Academic English & Writing Instructor – Bratislava, Slovakia

14517605_1079946948767648_7604977582958643949_nIlona Šostroneková (Membership Secretary) 
Freelance English Teacher (Liptovsky Mikulas) – various courses for adults and children, live and via Skype

hon 1

Hon Chong (Drama SIG Coordinator)
Freelance English Teacher; Founder and Director of Imagine Center for Learning and Funnylicious Improv Theater (Bratislava).

email: ska.dramasig@gmail.com


ska 2

Ondrej Koščík (Official Photographer)
English Teacher (Bridge English Language Centre); Central Europe’s ELT conference and Music Photographer

Open positions (accepting nominations)

  • Deputy Chair – project manager
  • Projects, newsletter & updates
  • Treasurer

Nominations should be sent to scet.ska@gmail.com. Please include the name, short bio and photo of the nominee. A vote will be held in September 2018 at the conference.

Other people who help:

  • Conference: Martina Rundesova, Jana Pastorkova, Miska Zaletova, Hon Chong, Anna Jancova, and Ondrej Koščík.
  • Facebook Admins scet/ska: Lyn Steyne

The Team is always growing and looking for those who would like to grow with us. If you’re interested in helping, or being a regional – or interest group – representative, drop us a line at scet.ska@gmail.com.

Previous Executive Committee Members

  • Lucia Grauzľová (Otrisalova) – Deputy Chair [assistant professor – Comenius University in Bratislava]
  • Martina Bednarikova – Membership Secretary [Slovakia]
  • Marja Juhola – Deputy Chair [language trainer and consultant – Finland]
  • Lenka Matuskova – Treasurer [ELT – the Bridge, Bratislava]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.